Skip to main content
Settings Settings for Dark

Nepal PM expands his Cabinet

Live TV

  • Nepal Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba has expanded his Cabinet. Three new ministers inducted in Deuba government on Monday.

    President Bidya Devi Bhandari administered oath of office and secrecy to the new ministers at Kathmandu on Monday.

    All three ministers are from Rastriya Prajatantra Party (Democratic). Dipak Bohora has given the charge of Minister for Science and Technology, Bikram Panday Forest Minister and Sunil Bahadur Thapa Minister for Industry.

    This is the fifth expansion of Deuba cabinet since he assumed the office of Prime Minister in June this year.

    With Monday’s expansion, the number of ministers in Deuba cabinet has reached to 53, which is highest in the history of Nepal.

  • Today’s Forecast Max Temp : °C Min Temp : °C Rainfall : mm


    • 25-11-2017 Max Temp : °C Min Temp : °C
    • 26-11-2017 Max Temp : °C Min Temp : °C
    • 27-11-2017 Max Temp : °C Min Temp : °C
    • 28-11-2017 Max Temp : °C Min Temp : °C
    • 29-11-2017 Max Temp : °C Min Temp : °C
    • 30-11-2017 Max Temp : °C Min Temp : °C